Recruit Class 15-01 Swearing-In and Badge Pinning


On April 27, 2016, Chief Mark Morgan welcomed 8 new recruits to the Danville Fire Department. Jake Willis, Andrew Hiteshew, James Cravens, Matt Templeton, Aaron Sparks, James Hieston, Nick Purdy, and Levi Marshall completed their probationary period and are now firefighters for the Town of Danville. In a ceremony organized by Capt. Steve Hartsock, the department’s newest members we’re welcomed by State Senator Pete Miller, Secretary of State Connie Lawson, Center Township Trustee Judy White, State Fire Marshall JimGreeson, PFFUI President Tom Hanify, and Danville Town Council President Marcia Lynch. Special thanks to the Brownsburg Honor Guard, Courtney Rice, Plainfield FD, and everyone who made this ceremony possible.